Evil Goat

By evilgoat

International week of Peggy - 4

Tonight A & K came over, A wanted to build wheels for K's bike. We did the front last night and the rear tonight. I spent rather too long on the internet at work today researching disassembly procedures for 1950's Sturmey Archer 3 speed Dynohubs. Luckily we didn't have to do any disassembly.. it looked like it could be a nightmare of springs and pawls and little parts that don't go back together right.

The wheels are built and looking good. A did most of the building, I just gave him my Zen wheel building guidance! ;-)

I cooked Italian bean stew and we sat round the fire eating off our laps. Peggy was really interested in A's dinner. I don't think she was impressed that he was sat on her rug, taking heat off her fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.