As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Oil on Water

Back to the oil tonight - I took a few oil shots as I wanted to photograph my set-up so ended up taking nearly 100. However from that batch I have about a dozen that I really do like so it was worth the messing about.

This time I raided my craft fabric box and the piece under the glass dish in fact features lots of strangely coloured dogs!

Everything was going really well until I nudged one of the bowl supports and the lot went flying in a big soggy mess - good job the carpet in the studio is ancient and it doesn't matter what lands on it!

EDIT: For some reason the BlipMachine has rotated the image on upload - it should be the other way round - not that it really matters with this kind of photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.