Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

View from a 5th Floor...

My presence was required at a meeting that was held on the 5th floor of Conference Square (the Standard Life building that overlooks the Western Approach Road) and all I had to had was "crappy phone camera".

I'm not sure if the same of all multi-floored offices, but I recently found out that there is a bit of a floor height class system in my office (Standard Life House). Basically, the higher up floor-wise, the more important you are to the organisation. Sandy Crombie mulls around the 6th floor.

I thought it was maybe just a in-department joke but I was in the lift one lunch time with a few bods from a few different floors. We stopped at the 2nd floor and 2 characters (Male. Spiked, gelled, half bleached hair. Stud earring. Soft leather italian shoes. Shirt tie combo from Next, not Tesco or Asda like the rest of us), got out. Doors closed, lift proceeded upward and someone else muttered "shockerooney" regarding his lac of surprise that they were "2nd floorers".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.