to snap into action

The difference between now and then is that I'm less inclined to waste potential sleep-time in setting up a last-minute space-filler properly, using a tripod or adjusting the lighting. The result is shoddy pictures which have to be either mangled slightly to mitigate the noise or lack of contrast or otherwise ponced-about-with, for some reason deemed more acceptable than posting something less manipulated but apparently worse-seeming for there being less attempt to deal with the faults. It concerns me more than it should at the moment as next week I'll have to try and get some usable pictures which I'd be happy other people using from my sister's wedding in similar low levels of light but with moving subjects. Ideally I'd hire something but it has been insisted that this is unnecessary despite my insistence that better low-light capability would be an advantage so I shall be pursuing the alternative solution of getting several rolls of Delta 3200 (or perhaps a couple and pushing the cheaper HP5 for the rest of the time) and making space in my hand-baggage-only for the F80.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.