Nobody was harmed

during the making of this blip, except for me. But it's not what you think.

Safety was paramount, so Corin did all of the dangerous and fiddly stuff. Breaking the glass on the bulbs, re-attaching filaments with tweezers to get a second or third pop out of a bulb, screwing the exposed filaments into the light fitting (checking to make sure that the power was off) and sorting out the fuses when it all went BANG!!!

We did this outside and it was freezing. But it was fun actually setting something up and trying to get it to work, together. When I say together, I mean I pressed the shutter release, whilst Corin actually did all the work really.

The injury occurred whilst trying to re-enter our house. Corin had pulled the curtains shut so that we wouldn't get any light interference from the living room. I tried to go inside and a combination of the curtain catching the door and one of the cats trying to trip me up meant that the door bounced back and got my left knee with a fair amount of force. I am not kidding when I tell you it floored me - the last time I felt pain in my knee like that, I had dislocated the knee-cap quite spectactularly. So, I was sat on the floor howling, literally, and crying. No-one heard my cries. Damn the double glazing. So now, my knee is on fire and hurts like stink. I can't even bring myself to look at it - I suspect the bruise will be there tomorrow. Something's not right though as it won't bend without pain and I'm struggling to bear weight. Hot bath and a glass of Grenache Shiraz might help.

The things we do for blip :-) This is because I had the need to do something creative after sitting at the kitchen table most of the day scanning birth certificates, photographs and other documents pertaining to my ongoing family history investigation.

Halloween started early with a particularly hell-ish trip to Asda. Zombieland. Grrrr.

The other 5 are here

Uploaded the photos from our little trip to Soller last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.