Boundary Dwellers

By Hell4Murph

So hopeful

I usually walk round Inverleith Park and Stockbridge while my younger lad has his percussion lesson at Broughton High School (thank you YMI!). Today the sun had brought out the model boat enthusiasts, and their yachts were scudding cheerfully across the lightly ruffled waters, at times with swans close alongside paddling madly I suspect to keep up. I started up on the top path to see how I'd manage the zoom on this new camera of mine, then went down and walked along the pond-side path to try again. When I got there I met a dad with two wee boys for whom he'd bought a little plastic boat and sail, and they were really pleased with the way is was being blown along in the sun.

I could have posted a photo of the 'real' model boats, but this one was so cheery, I decided we'd all benefit from seeing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.