The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

The most emotional sign of the zodiac indeed...

Just recently I spoke with Joe. It was a really hard conversation; he brought up so many things from the past...some really great memories... a lot of things I don't want to forget about. I'm glad he brought it all up because it's good to talk about it. However, with him I don't always feel like I can get a word in, which is actually alright in this case because I didn't have much to say....the only thing I could really say was "thank you." Could there be a more perfect day to just say thanks?
When I get sad about one thing, everything else that could possibly make me sad does just that.
EEIEEIEIEEEEEK! (the sound of me slamming on my brakes)

On a bit of a lighter note, I really did enjoy my time spent with family today. Food was good; I finally tried tofurky. Before, I'd just eat everything minus the turkey but this year I went all out and bought myself a tofurky, and I gotta say it was pretty good. The cold is nice; I busted out the scarf and my Dad currently has the fire blazing. No wait, actually we have my 11 year old stepsister, Vanessa to thank for that.

One more thing: I really love my family and friends. They've all given me so much, I hope they know how much they mean to me. They all make up such a big part of who I am. Thank you all for being wonderful, and in turn, making me a better, more wonderful person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.