Spirits

I've changed my photo - I think it's the first time I've done this, but it was just too dreary. Maybe this empty house, in need of a lot of attention, is dreary too, but I like it.... it's one of the houses in the village that would tempt me if I had a lot of money and energy for renovations.

The street sign below refers to the distillery which must have been in this street at one time. Tres-sieis in Occitan means 'three-six' which refers to the proportions of eau de vie made with three parts spirit and three parts water.

Edit: I changed the image quite quickly so it was seen by only 3 or 4 people - to those who didn't see it: you haven't missed much, it was a rather dull photo of book stalls in a car park underneath this orange tree which I blipped last year on a much brighter day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.