Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Lazy Saturday

Its been a much needed lazy Saturday. With only a few tasks needing completed we headed out towards Livingston Designer Outlets. Not really for the shopping but for the Wagamama. Edinburgh is still devoid of this eating experience! We were told in-store that Edinburgh was going to get one in 2008, but with the *recession* it was delayed - balls!

A lunch of Japanese style goodness and we headed on a wander of the shops of some present ideas. My wallet managed to stay firmly in it's place during this visit. I however fear the credit card is about to be slapped :-(

I also had a frustrating time trying to contact my mother. Multiple phone calls home went unanswered and even my sister wasn't taking my calls. However a text later in the night came in to say she's buggered off for a couple of days to Aberfoyle - thanks for telling me!!

The weekly visit by B and DrWKD to see Strictly and X-Factor was fun. Especially to see Anne Widdecombe be dragged across the floor like last years bag of spuds.
I wouldn't be surprised if Anne picks up a contract with floor cleaners Vileda or something after these antics.

X-Factor was again another farce with Wagner still in the competition. He's turning into this years Jedward. Please for the love of all that's holy can we knock him out this week?
I know the UK loves an underdog, but this is just ridiculous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.