The Pensioner

By Pensioner

The Rubbing Strake

A fine day for putting a bit of woodstain on the rubbing strake so I cycled down to the boat in the morning, catching this blip looking back over Tynecastle towards the Pentlands from the start of the Roseburn Cycle Path.
I only had a couple of hours and then I had to cycle back sharpish for the 12:45 kick off. A win over Kilmarnock would have seen Hearts move to 3rd place in the league. 3rd place! That's top place for all the teams except Rangers and Celtic. It's ridiculous to think that it's 25 years since anyone else has won the league. Thirty year old men will have no recollection of anyone else winning the league! Why do people keep attending and paying their money? Are they all muppets? It's rubbish. Rubbish, I tell you.
Oh, and a three-nil defeat didn't lighten my spirits any. And none of my pals could make it to the pub for a blether. Pah. Roll on Monday morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.