Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Halloween

Today was the second round of my birthday celebration. Lots of people showed up and we all had a great time again. More great presents too: lots of chocolate, licorice ("drop") and the brilliant 4 Blu Ray disc set 'Life'.

So thank you Mom, Dad, Erwin, Marlize, Femke, Youri, Esther, David, Noah, Iris, Roelf, Jikke, Ingo, Sibrich, Jiska, Sylvana, Jannie, Raymond and of course Martine, Nienke, Inge and Ellis for a fabulous day with lots of laughter.

I had some fun with the 50mm prime lens again, but I didn't want to blip yet another portrait. So I decided to go with the Halloween theme* and try adding a texture in GIMP. Always great to learn new stuff and I must say I'm impressed with what the GIMP can do. Go large to see what the texture has done to the image. The original image for this one was taken this morning when I think Nienke and Martine were getting a bit fed up with me pointing the camera in their direction again.

The texture I used was picked up from this excellent collection on Flickr.

* And Halloween isn't even celebrated in The Netherlands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.