Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Happy Birthday to Me!!!!

We have been on holiday in County Durham over the school half term holiday and had a really lovely time. Durham is a beautiful county.

We had a day out to Newcastle, a most surprising city. I had preconceived ideas of what Newcastle was like; they were all wrong! Newcastle was full of historic buildings, fantastic bridges, a great old indoor market, a castle, and it's football ground sited in the heart of the city. I loved it!

We spent my birthday at High Force waterfall and Killhope Lead mines. My surprise gift was a new camera (and memory card!). They gave me my camera early to use on holiday, I used it all week and took some spectacular (for me!) shots.

Where then, are the wonderful photos taken on my all singing and dancing camera? Sadly, and most disappointingly, I can't answer that. They disappeared from the memory card when I tried to upload them onto our PC.

Fortunately, my old camera came too, and got pulled out a few times when my son was using the new one. The shot above was taken at Killhope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.