Sugar Magnolia

By cew

I've got quite a collection of wool now that needs to be rolled into balls. I've wanted to buy the equipment needed for this job but it's a bit more money than I want to spend. Usually when you buy wool at a store they will roll it for you but some I've got lately has been at festivals or at Mary Maxim where they don't roll it for you.
My friend at knitting class, Cathy, was kind enough to lend me her equipment (I keep saying equipment 'cause I can't remember what the stuff is called) to roll my wool while she's away on holiday.
I've spent the better part of today doing just that!! Then photographing each type and uploading it into my stash on Ravelry.com.

This is just plain white Paton's Classic Wool that I dyed with kool aide. Flavours Strawberry, Lime and Tropical Punch.....isn't it yummy;)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.