slj

By SLJ

blipbook/facefoto.

blipfoto needs a 'like' button, and here be my reasons:
the stars system is far too vague; would anyone actually award(?) someone 1 star out of 5? And if they did what does it mean? How would that be interpreted as feedback? If I received 1/5 I would just resign myself to being a shit photographer and give it up on the spot, which is not in the spirit of blipfoto.
On the other hand, the comments section can be so vast in its options for written critique, that it just turns into a few words of encouragement, e.g. 'nice blip!', which is where the 'like' button comes in. The 'like' button enables us to give that 'nice blip!' affirmation without having to enter into actual commentary.
I've thought about this far too much now, and I may be ranting, but seriously, blipfoto, get a 'like' button!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.