Kaleidospill

Today's Music Group session was very different from last week's live concert, but also a bit of a special one in its own way. Quite often, the music is left to do the talking and we proceed from one piece to the next without much comment, but things turned out very differently today. Paul, the singer at last week's concert, was with us again today, on a real high after submitting his thesis yesterday. His good humour proved infectious, and the session ended up as a 50/50 split between music and conversation. It was all great fun, and hugely enjoyable.

Rather than go straight home afterwards I took a notion to stop off in town and grab a bite to eat. Actually, the food itself (in what's now called the Indian Curry Club - for the life of me I can't remember what it was called before) turned out to be only half of the experience. I treated myself to a bit of a pub crawl as well, and had a rare old time in the process. Perhaps I'd subconsciously gone in to town because of Halloween expectations, but things were very quiet on that front. Actually, I turned down an opportunity to blip a bit of a bonfire (quite possibly an accidental one) in the courtyard of a block of flats, and when I got back the flames had been put out. I blipped the aftermath anyway, and that's what provided the original for this kaleidoscope effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.