In passing

By passerby

Pepper Glow


Every moment that my eyes are open, I see so many pictures waiting to be captured. And remembered... Yet there is a huge restriction on photography outdoors. I try and take one photo and I find some security personnel rushing up to me from some corner, checking my camera for what images I might have captured.

I have to be stealthy, but the power of the Close Circuit cameras can never be underestimated. Especially, in a country plagued by the fear of terrorism, I suppose these are measures, one has to take. But it kills the artist's freedom. But of course, this is a small thing the government is willing to sacrifice in such a delicate scenario...

And so, I come to this photograph. This was taken indoors as is quite apparent. During a dinner without any restrictions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.