a pinhole sky explodes out

By blazar

Birthday

It's been a weekend full of "holidays":

Dad's birthday/200th blip on the 21st
Thanksgiving on the 22nd
My birthday on the 23rd (today)

I'm 20(!) and officially entering my third decade of being alive. I'm not really sure how I feel about this... never again will I end my age with "teen" (unless there are some serious medical breakthroughs). Ah, well. Just a number, I guess?

ANYway.. I promised myself I'd go to white castle for my birthday. For those of you unfamiliar with this restaurant, it is the oldest hamburger fast food chain in the United States. It was the focus of the cinematic miracle that is "Harold and Kumar go to White Castle." And it is the source of some of the most disgusting, greasy, unhealthy, amazing food on earth. It is the ultimate junkfood.

A lot of people I know who are about my dad's age always talk about how they used to eat white castle in the good ol' days back in college.. I think that makes it pretty old school

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.