Scintilla

By scintilla

Thanksgiving Candles

Even though I had to work on Thanksgiving day, I was able to get everything done and get back home and help prepare our feast before our friends came over to join us in the late afternoon. The wind was really kicking up and virtually all of our snow on the ground and in the trees is gone now. Just after we pulled the 21 lb turkey out of the oven and the gravy was made, the power went off. Luckily, everything was hot and ready to go by then except the dinner rolls. Oh well, one less carb. We had a great fun dinner by candle light. It was delish!! I'm still refluxing. We also played Apples to Apples by candle light for an hour or so. We all went over to another friend's house for dessert. I had never been to their house before (much fancier than ours) and met some new people at their house. They had a pair of cute Yorkshire Terriers who warmed up to me right away. They also had two long hair guinea pigs which could have passed for yorkies. All in all it was a great holiday day (despite having to work). Back to work again tomorrow. At least I get to miss the shopping crowds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.