A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

House Bus

Quite a cruisy day today, enjoying the sunshine. Wandered round town and got some stuff done that I needed to (especially the haircut).

Barking and I took Cousteau for a walk down by the Waimak. The river has changed direction considerably since the last trip down here a couple of weeks ago. Cousteau amazed me again with his incredible athleticism, he retrieved a stick from a fast flowing section of river. Managed to get back to the side with a huge swimming effort, only to be faced with a steep high bank. Somehow from deep water he managed to hurl himself half a meter and scramble over the bank. Impressively he maintained his grip on the stick and, even more impressively dropped it at my feet.

This house bus was near where we parked our car. The lady who owned it has lived in it permanently since she sold her house two years ago. It's a 1956 vintage and almost completely original. She let me take the photo but dived back out of the way as I don't think she wanted to be in it.

Edit: I have tagged this photo for the assignment after reading some of your comments. Never occurred to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.