Land of Enchantment

By Laurel

Sandia Mountain Evening

I have been getting frustrated with my Konika Minolta. The extension lenses do not focus well. Yesterday I went back to my father's older Olympus. I see why he wanted something lighter to carry. But it is so great to look directly through the lens instead of at a a digital image. I am in learning mode again, but I think this camera may make better images.

After work today, I retraced my steps from yesterday and returned to the Rio Grande. My timing was off, so I missed the mountain turning Sandia (watermelon) colored. To see that amazing sight, check out Lauri's Sandia blip from October 23.

Still the cottonwoods are vibrantly colored and the last rays of light made them glow. So happy to live near this spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.