new computer

We received a nice surprise in the mail today, a Lego Minifig sticker book and an 8GB iPod Touch! Both gratis.

I've really enjoyed my old iPod Touch and used it almost everyday, mostly for reading. It's been a completely incredible device. This new one is even more incredible, it's got two cameras, a built in mic, and it't actually smaller than the last one. Actually, I think it's a little too small, the old one's extra bulk makes it more curvy and easier to hold. But that's a minor quibble.

My only real quibble is this: why does this mini computer need to be plugged into a computer before it can be used? I use mine to read books, check my email, check the weather, and do a bit of web (an twitter) surfing. None of that requires that I tether it to a computer. Apple, get to know the cloud. Say hello to it, take it to lunch, find out how you two and work together to move Apple into, lets say, the 21st century.

Apple seems to understand the cloud about as well as Microsoft...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.