Clark Tales

By cclark

Umeda - Yodo and Halloween!

Today was another Jam packed one - Dougs had the whole day off too!

We started it in Yodobashi Camera! which is a electronics department store - it just rocked, there's so much stuff made here thats only made for Japan - it never gets exported. My Dad would have bankrupted himself here. Im keen on a camera but am gonna double check prices before taking the leap.

Our second port of call was UMEDA SKY BUILDING- this was wonderful - and as it was halloween they were doing a dress up box and u could have a poloroid done for free, Dougs and I jumped at the chance!

There were so many blip options, just from this actual building, but it was an overcast day - so me myself and I it was.

We headed home late afternoon and grabbed a McD's which is hard to grab as its made to order and they give u a time scale when u order lol. Then there was just enought time to make Mikey (Dougies travelling monkey friend) a costune for halloween.

I was Superman, Dougs was Edward Scissor hands. We got drunk is a massive understatement, neither of us remember getting home, and I thought Id lost my wallet the next day, but found it in my blazer - do I remember wearing that to the pub - no! lol good times were had tho! would do it all again. Apart from the bit where I was on camera duty all night due to dougies fingers bering scissors ( I dropped his camera and broke the touch screen!) woops, but we think we're covered, he hasn't had it long and he has the warrenty, worst case senario, I buy him a new one, which is fine as its more than half price now lol yay, might treat myself to the same one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.