Jax and co.

By indusriver

the urge for pink

Crazy morning, with a 4.30am taxi for Steve who is off to Banff for a week, Sienna still on the old daylight saving time so up at 6am and our house still looking like it is a graveyard!

Anyway that is my excuse for why I 'allowed' Sienna a Pink magazine at the supermarket. She is one of those children who love to colour and so we get get our money's worth out of each mag that comes our way - every page a riot of felt tip pen!

However this time it was because of the pink nail polish on the magazine that she wanted it. Blame my sleep addled brain but I went along with it and now she is sporting bright pink nails! Pretty harmless stuff I guess except when she says "this will make me look beautiful" and my heart skips and I rush to tell her that she is beautiful with or without pink nails.

Oh dear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.