Pseudoficial

By amor

When all i have are words...

"If you could say it in words there would be no reason to paint." - Edward Hopper


As blunt as they may sometimes sound,
as hard as they can hit.
As much as they can make you proud,
or sometimes be unfit.

The smile they put upon your lips
when I whisper "I love you".
Or the tears of rage that streak your cheeks,
when I bite more than I chew.

The way that they can speak the truth,
or be what we want to hear,
the way they look when penned in ink,
and ignite so much fear.

When all I have are words, my love,
I wish that you could see,
Words that come from my young heart,
words that mean life to me.

So please don't turn away from me,
don't hold your head so high,
that you can't "hear" the words I speak,
or soon they'll pass us by.

When all I have are words...




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.