Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Since 28th July 2010 my journal has been documenting the construction of a wind farm in the Terra Alta region of Catalunya, Spain. We own and live in a Mas (finca) which is on the line of the wind turbines, and will have two of the beasts within 300 metres of our home.

~ 0 ~

I took this earlier on as we were driving to somewhere we weren't meant to be... until tomorrow. That'll teach me to check with my diary! This is where the new turbine road cross the main road down to Asco, and which they haven't yet dug up to get the cables across.

This afternoon I've just arrived back at the Mas to use the internet and found I was stuck behind a huge lorry delivering the third and last wind turbine blade to the site to the front of us, and I hadn't got the camera. Damn!

Edit: I've just looked out the window and that turbine blade is suspended in the air by the two cranes. I wish you could see it :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.