Road to Wembley, Game Day...

Wow, Wembley Stadium is vastly impressive and impressively vast.  It looks huge from the outside but when you get in, it's just an awe inspiring enclosed space.  Add in 83,000 people all coming for a single entertainment reason and it is rather breathtaking experience walking in to find your seat.

Couple all that with my first live NFL game which just happened to have Denver participating and it being a big family day out, that all adds up to one of the best days out I've had in ages and well worth the expense.

I've not been to many live sporting events, but I'm pretty sure the Americans are pretty darn good at it.

Notes on the Picture...
Now, I tried to get a decent picture of the game and size of the inside of the stadium, but I just couldn't do it justice.  I've opted instead for this picture of Roz who is a friend of my borther's that we met at the Tailgate party.  The TailGate party was a mini festival type party thing that happens at the carpark sort of area of Wembley before we go in.

tags:nfl,  american football, roz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.