dailykeith

By dailykeith

Breather

A bit of a break today after the trials of the last couple of days.

And what did I discover on my walk around the city centre?

Well, first of all, if you want to buy frozen peas there, take your frozen pea detector equipment 'cos it's not easy.

And while you're at it, take a sleeping bag for the queue at the post office and don't go looking for the biography section at the central library - they haven't got one.

Meanwhile, if you want to take a photo of the multi-storey car park by the harbourside, prepare to be heckled. Not sure why.

It was my day off and before I ventured out I had to read half a library book because it was due back.

And on my return, I had to make sure our car hadn't been towed away by the council (like it had been last week).

All was present and correct, so with a final tick against my list of weird and wonderful jobs, it was time to relax, have my tea and listen to some decent radio.

And hearing Dexy's Midnight Runners and Robert Plant rounds the day off nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.