Big Hill

By bighill

Water Lilies.

I guess the weather was playing a pretty big part in my emotional state yesterday - cos this day had a more even, happy and softer tone to it! the sun actually came out a few times....and we saw some blue sky!!! Mind you, it also snowed for a few moments!!

Worked for a few hours in the studio and listened to a book on cd.....i love that combination! getting what needs to be done, like trimming and putting handles on mixing bowls etc, and being read to.....not a bad way to spend a few hours!

I realised - awhile ago - that going for a 'walk with Terry', which is for the benefit of our health and well being, and going for a 'blip walk' are totally different events, and have managed to accept this fact.....so now i don't even take my camera with me when we head out for a good, cardio walk.....even altho i recognized this sometime ago, i kept taking my camera.....and especially with a new camera....but as long as i give myself that 20-30 minutes to go putter around, wandering in and out of areas that interest me.....it's not hard at all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.