Golden Touch

More Edinburgh street photography today.

I like the contrasts in this shot. The bright light and dark shadows. The old mews buildings and the incongruous tower block. The olde worlde feel but all the cars. The cobbles and the road markings. The shiny pavement and dark, smoking figure. The warmness and the wet.

As usual it's Better Bigger.

There are things that could be so much better too - I'll be going back to this corner I think.

Tonight I'm babysitting (well, given its my baby not sure that's technically accurate) as Mrs42 is out at friends for dinner - and catching up on browsing, ironing and watching TV. So far not a peep of of Baby42.

Alt > Steps n Railings

- - - - -
LOTD: Random photos Hirst Antiques blip is a great B&W - so much going on, great light and I'm captivated by the story of the figure in the doorway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.