SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Nurofen required!!

They may not look done in & at the end of their life but when I run and spend a full day in them at work like I have done today I know they are because my knees tell me just that!!!

Subsequently after 3 lessons of Netball & 2 lessons of Hockey tonight on getting home from work I have spent it in bed keeping my knees warm and resting up.

I've had problems with my knees since I was a teenager and at the age of 18 was under a consultant, the advice he gave me was to always wear good trainers and to change them every 6 months and I have to say he was right as I do notice between when I run etc when they are new and when they are defunct of their purpose shall we say!

So it's off shopping as I really don't want another day like today... Someone please pass the nurofen! ;-)

Night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.