Owlish

These few days were a real treat. John C has always wanted to take some of us from Kathmandu up through to his home. What he calls The Oboz. Bozeman, Montana. I have never had such a wonderful host taking us through some of the most beautiful country I've ever seen.

John was determined that James and I should see as much as we could, going through Jackson Hole (staying on a friends ranch) and seeing a rodeo, the Tetons and Yellowstone before reaching Bozeman itself.

There were so many beautiful things to see that I had no idea what to show on my blips. I chose shots more for composition than anything but while I got some cool shots at the Rodeo this same evening, nothing could come close to this guy.

He let me come up to within about 10 metres of him (or her) without blinking.

lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.