Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Hanging at the docks again

Another interesting stop over at the dock this afternoon. I noticed that the tide was out quite far, so I had an opportunity to walk down on the beach and get some of these under dock shots.

A man with two large dogs was hanging out by the water and trying to get his dogs to jump in. He kept talking loudly to the dogs saying all sorts of weird stuff with the "F" word every other sentence. It was completely hilarious actually. You could hear him just going on and on. He was carrying a beer and a plastic bag and would lay down on the beach every once in awhile. He was very friendly but did mention that he was "through with it all" and wanted to "just jump in the ocean." Hopefully he was just a wee bit drunk and has no intentions of diving in the ocean.

I went back to work today and my son to school. I'm sure we probably should have stayed one more day, but he gets so bored and was feeling a lot better. Now I'm worried about my youngest who I thought had an ear infection but the pain seems to go back and forth between ears. His throat looks red too, so I'm wondering if he's just trying to tell me he has a sore throat. It'll be off to the doctor tomorrow if he isn't better. Tylenol seems to help, so he's alert and running about now.

My sensor is so dirty and now has a weird smudge. Very frustrating. I recently cleaned it myself but obviously didn't do as well a job as I thought. It may be time for the real deal.

Try me in big. :)

Done this spot before in HDR but like this one better. Seems more refined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.