Pigeons and Pedestrians...

Oh my giddy aunt, a wee saunter around the 'burgh today reminded me why I hate shopping and especially shopping around christmas time. The town was mental.

Meant to pick somethin up in John Lewis but the didn't have it. Don't really think it would have mattered because I don't think I really could be bothered standing in the queue.

Apparently today is Buy Nothing Day which led to some interesting street saunter distractions. I think it coincides with the first shopping day after Thanks Giving in America which from memory I believe is a huge shopping day akin to our first shopping day after Christmas.

There was a few stalls offering information and things to merely swap for nothing and I found a bunch of clowns falling about in the street. Quite literally 'clowns'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.