Rodents rule

By squirk

Unexpected jazz

After sleeping all morning (well, I didn't get to bed until 3am - see yesterday's entry), F and I went into London to pick up a bike bag for F. It was my first visit to Velorution and I was very impressed. I took a few photos, but then I realised there were framed pictures within the shots and I think that's against the rules of blip. It's a fantastic bike shop, full of Pashleys and other interesting, solid, old-fashioned style bikes. They also have a great range of bike bags, including ones with great patterns that are also proper bags (I really wanted one or two of these).

We then fought our way through Oxford Street (it's appalling - avoid the shopping mass at all costs) and into the calmer confines of Charing Cross Road. We tested out Starbucks' creme brulee hot drink (very nice), then sauntered down to the South Bank. Inthe Royal Festival Hall we discovered free jazz courtesy of the London Jazz Festival. These guys were very good. We drank hot toddies and sat and the floor, tapping our feet. I'm embarrassed to say that I don't know who the guys are, except they don't normally play together - they're all playing at the jazz festival in their own bands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.