In passing

By passerby

Sweet inside

My work timings have been skewed. Hours added at the tail have been subtracted at the head only officially. The reality is a bit different, unfortunately. There is some chance, that timings despite remaining unchanged, might begin to feel normal by next weekend. But I'm not counting on it as much.

Much happened during the day yet again, but some of the interactions with our partners haven't been very satisfactory. The lack of efficiency and professionalism is a bit surprising. It stems from the lack of structure and process and much as I find cause to complain about the latter, there are times it is necessary. Today we were given our Diwali gifts from office, of which the chocolates above are a small part. Perhaps some of my colleagues were expecting a bit more and found cause for some ridiculing. I liked the gifts though. The chocolates are perhaps home-made ones and have great balance. I am tempted to finish them by tonight.

I quite like the lights S and I put up yesterday. They are rather simple in comparison to most around, but I like their warm glow over our plants and the balcony, and felt like a child putting them up. A pang of joy (of some mysterious origin), that's what I felt as I watched them. Perhaps I can blip them sometime.


P.S. Haven't been able to make enough time to browse and comment on blip lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.