just be

By justbe

The Wren from Carolina

I was never beautiful like Miss Hayworth or Miss Lamarr. I was known as the little brown wren. Who'd want to get me at the end of the picture?

Bette Davis


After yesterday's splashy Blue Jay and all the wonderful comments, I want to showcase a little peanut butter brown wren, a comical sprite, one of my favorites. She's hilarious, investigating everything, but really difficult to photograph, she's shy and rarely stays still. The angle of her tail alone is enchanting. I caught her resting on the back of the patio chair on our first real frosty morning and I'm very satisfied. She's not sharp as a tack here,(it's taken through a glass door), but I just love everything about this busy, vocal little bird, the Wren from Carolina.

Carolina Wren information

Carolina Wren, Wikipedia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.