gilliebg

By gilliebg

Evening sun reflections

I walked miles today, snapping away, but it was a dreary, damp day and although I should have good shots of city churches etc., nothing pleased me. I took a train to London bridge, walked through the city, went to St Pauls, walked over the Millenium Bridge, then caught a boat to Greenwich, from where I walked through the park, trying to envision the Olympic 3-Day event course which will be built there then across Blackheath and back to collapse where I am staying. Most of teh interesting Greenwich sites are wrapped in plastic sheeting, presumably getting face lifts for 2012; I was sad not to be able to photograph the lovely 1600th century Trinity Hospital, which is a favorite of mine. The sun came out briefly and caught this city skyline, while I was on the river bus; not the most interesting site of the day, but probably the best photograph of a mediocre bunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.