Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Brother (in law)

This is John.

Im lucky. I have a family that are bloody brilliant (99% anyway). But I have another that chose each other.

For those who don't know I'm in a band. A band with people in it that I have known for over 20 years now. Cheesy I know but we are a family. Heard it from folk before and it is a terrible cliche. I've said it before in interviews as the rest listen and cringe, I've emailed it to them under the influence and had the urine ripped put of me for it.
But, it took a very casual phrase from another chap last night for it to make real sense.
He described the band and our significant others as "brothers and sisters". I laughed!!! But he went on.
He called us "almost indestructible" as a unit who happen to make music and said that it "oozes out of us" not only on stage but when we are all together and creates our entire "vibe" as a band, everyones part of "a gang" he called us.

Made me think today and appreciate what we have.

So..... Yeah, I'm lucky.

And I thought John looked particularly smart today. Even with his wee girls yellow wellys. Asked him if he would be my blip and he agreed (of course he did, he's the singer!!)
So going to blip them all individually like this.

Thanks for looking.
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.