My Angle

By myangle

A Colourful Old Fellow

1/800th sec, f8, 100ISO, 28-105mm lens @ 105, Fill Flash, Canon 350D
Apparently from tomorrow I won't need to put that camera data in myself. Looking forward to it.

Jo and I found ourselves on Wynnum Pier for the second time this week. Our friends Kathie and Brad wanted me to photograph them with their 15 month old daughter. Family type photos. Anyway, while I was snapping away this fellow whizzed past on his scooter. I quickly snapped a this shot of him as he disappeared off along the pier. I then went back to the task at hand and had in mind to capture him again as he came back but when I looked at the thumbnail on the camera I decided that this was all I needed. Some photos are better not to try and improve on. Check out the pale blue trousers!

Today I went out to the garage and had a look at my bike and then sat down for an hour and mused over the manual. It still runs like crap. I have had it for over a year now and it has never run well. Such an uncomplicated engine should be easy to fix but it is proving to be a little beyond me. Still, I am going to keep plugging away at it. Sooner or later I will jag the problem and it will be a saleable bike. Right now it is just a paperweight.

I also went through all my blip subscriptions and made comments (rare for me). I was interested to see how many of my regular commenters are not there and decided to update some and keep working on it from now on. The blip is too big to know everyone but I like the group I do correspond with regularly. I think I will do a bit of housework and delete some and add others.

Tonight I have 60 odd images to edit from the photo shoot I did today. Thankfully I can automate some of the tasks but it is still going to be a chore.
Maybe I will leave it for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.