Grrrrrrrrrrrrr!

I hate these places!

Actually, that's not fair. I can honestly say I've never been n one of these shops in my life. What I actually hate is the "Scottish" Music they blare out at full volume just in case anyone walking past was confused as to whether they sold Scottish merchandise or not.....

I wouldn't even mind if they played decent Scottish music, some Martyn Bennett or Ally Bain or something.

Actually that's not really true either, the incessant repetition of the same tunes from every one of these shops you pass would have me loathing whatever they played.

Worst of the lot though is the theme from Local Hero. I can't even bring myself to listen to the opening strains to find a link to it you'll just have to look for yourself if you're interested. Firstly it's not really Scottish music, it's music written by MArk Knopfler to sound like it might be Scottish. That's not really my problem with it though.

It all stems from a job I did a few years back where I had to synch photo transitions to that track. t basically entailed listening to it about fifty times a day for two whole weeks. Since then I haven't been able to listen to it without cringing. The memory has scabbed over a bit but I probably quite liked the track before that. Now it's like listening to chalk on a blackboard or a fork scraping a plate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.