Lesley's day by day

By lesleydiack

Best Comedian of the 20th century - to me anyway!

I got a marvellous present this week from Bill - some Norman Wisdom DVDs. I just love his films as I have many happy memories of going to see these films with my Dad at the cinema at Muirend on Friday nights when my Mum was working. Now I can watch them in my own home - but there is no ice cream lady!

My favourite of all is A Stitch in Time - I recommend it to any of you. He died at the beginning of October at the age of 95.

Some of his best quotes are:

As you get older three things happen. The first is your memory goes, and I can't remember the other two.

But no, I've just been very lucky. But I've worked hard, and the harder you work, the luckier you seem to get.
Norman Wisdom - RIP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.