I used to dance around the living room...

I have a feeling my November blips will suck. This is a really lazy one but appropriate for this day. I feel my life getting busier. Which means I'll have more to write and less time to write it. Things are really starting to pick up with school and tests and other things like that. I also found out I am an understudy. It's still an opportunity though.

Some people were wondering why it was one of my goals to stop hating midgets this month.
Well first, let me clarify that I do not really hate midgets, but the obnoxious 4'10-5'3 girls that think they are adorable because they are short.

I am 5'10 which has made my life awkward, different and has made me see everything at another level. I barely have anyone to look up to. Getting good parts in theatre has been hard for me as well, I usually end up as the character part, the dumb blonde, the villain, the animal, the funny sidekick...the understudy.
The first thing people say to me when they meet me is wow, you're really tall.

Someone once said to me "If you were skinny you could model cause you're really tall."
Oh, thanks.

And when I said midgets, I meant people that I am angry at that just happen to be short obnoxious girls. I don't mean all short people. Just the ones I don't like.

Oh so this is why I blipped this shoe. I got compliments on them all day and I have had them for three years. They have been through a lot, and so have I.

"Don't wait for extraordinary opportunities. Seize common occasions and make them great. Weak men wait for opportunities; strong men make them."
-Orison Swett Marden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.