Nir Levy Photography

By nir

Writer of "The New Jim Crow", Michelle A

Michelle Alexander came to Emory University. A very good lecturer and notable sociology professor, she spoke about the harsh climate of incarceration in America and effective legalized discrimination through the correctional system.

other pics | my notes

Day was also noted by getting an A on my very first college paper. Not sure how I got away without writing a paper last year. Lesson: I write much better than I do math. I also rush to make random guesses on numbers as Ari pointed it at the end of another round of interviews for Student Sherpas interviews. So I need to put my excel skills that I've developed in the b-school into use. Got 11 hours of sleep last night because of sleep deprivation. I'm still tired. But no time for that. I got a wordpress installed on a personal site and for leadplosion. I did a few hours of work for South-Pak. I called my grandfather to wish him a happy 90th birthday. I still need to do my 3 hours of reading and an hour of work with a group for a business school project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.