Chick Flick

By Flick

A Book

When you are as old as I am 'Old School' is a little more difficult than perhaps it should be... as I understand it we are avoiding nostalgia which is VERY difficult sometimes ;) and as I go further back in time than most on this site my 'old school' is probably harder to reach however having thought about it for about 3 minutes I came up with a book... still going strong after many many centuries still proving useful and convenient despite the computer age and EBooks etc etc.
Been done before I know by Incidental Music in particular, his love of books is very clear .. but there it is ...
A book, never leave home without one, never go to bed without one, there is not one single room in this house ,except the downstairs loo ( too cold!) without some books in them.





PS thanks for your lovely comments yesterday I AM better I kind of lost the plot a bit yesterday which is tying in nicely with the book theme ...get it? plot ..book

I still feel under pressure, from myself, to go round commenting there are so many people...Shy has said that I must post and run, I love it when he takes charge .... I will joining in the foray again soon

Now back to the Sofa and a black and white film oh and of course my ever present book ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.