Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Squeeky Clean!

I had WAYYYY too much fun taking pictures while my car went through the car wash today! Almost as much fun as it used to be to watch my little dog try to catch the scrubby things that brushed against the car. It's as close as I can get to a ride at Disney Land in Coos Bay! Sad, isn't it :-)

I love little towns. Was walking through the community center in Coquille today and a young man (I'd say about 11) passed me, and said, "Hi, how are you today?" He had just come from the gymnasium. Most people, child or adult, would just pass by and, at the most, might smile and say 'hi'. Hearing this entire sentence...and a question...and from a young man, totally threw me. I think I did a triple take before I said, "wonderful, thank you, and how are you?" to which he said, "I'm good" and kept walking. God bless that young man. I think he'll be the mayor someday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.