Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

what a day!

I debated a lot over a picture for today but finally had to choose one that records the outstanding blue sky and water on November 3! Other than the fact that I'm feeling sorry for our president after the elections yesterday, I and most everyone in Seattle enjoyed the sunshine. This is the view from our roof deck (again) to the West and the Olympic mountains with a bit of new snow. There is a lot going on with the 2 bridges, boats and people enjoying Gasworks park (the site of an old gasification plant that converted fossil fuels into syngas/energy.) This rusty part stands as ruins but other parts such as the exhauster/compression building have been reconditioned for a "playbarn" (I'll blip it someday for powerplanter...) The hiil behind is perfect for kite flying altho I didn't catch one today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.