Icky Meen

Under the Bridge, Elsedamm, Bünde, Deutschland

Woke up to a few tears from Poppy at 4Am.. She soon settled down again but I couldn't, had a look outside. In the darkness I could make out plenty of fog.. Great. blipopportunities a plenty in the morning.

Three hours later and all traces of mist had evaporated..

Ah well, it's a fine day I'll be able to shoot some moody country landscapes..

No way.. rain arrived, so I had to take cover under the roadbridge.

I decided to shoot this scene instead and return to wife and daughter in anticipation of the arrival of Buster.

Came across this superb quote from Frank James today (Jesse's brother) decided I'd share it here,

"I was tired of an outlaw's life. I have been hunted for twenty-one years. I have literally lived in the saddle. I have never known a day of perfect peace. It was one long, anxious, inexorable, eternal vigil. When I slept it was literally in the midst of an arsenal. If I heard dogs bark more fiercely than usual, or the feet of horses in a greater volume of sound than usual, I stood to arms. Have you any idea of what a man must endure who leads such a life? No, you cannot. No one can unless he lives it for himself."

Frank James, regarding his reason for surrendering --quoted from October 5, 1882

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.