Kendo's World...

By EmmaKendrick

What comes after S?

One thing you should know about Kendo... I love, love, love my tea.

Builder's tea, green tea, loose leaf tea, white tea, black tea - I would actually sit here quite happily listing teas for the next few hours if I'm honest, but I wouldn't do that to you.

There is nothing quite like the healing power of a brew to sort the world out. I come from a very close family where in times of emergency or crisis, the first line uttered is "I'll put the kettle on" (followed closely by "I'll get the wine glasses, you pour").

Tea is also amazingly good for you - 4 cups of tea during the day can provide you with lots of nutrients and minerals including zinc, Vitamin B2, folic acid and Vitamins B1 and B6.

As a great pal of mine always says 'Go on, put the kettle on'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.