nicelights...

By nicelights

2 more years...

Today was L's heart review at a London hospital. Due to petty politics, I had to travel up and meet him there. He was as good as gold though, showing off his muscles (inherited from me) and his amazing good humour. Nothing phased him or bothered him and I am pleased to say that despite a slightly leaky valve, they are happy to review him in another two years. Given he is just 5 and half and that this is his first review in 2 years, you can understand my elation.
Funnily enough, I didn't bother taking the decent camera...perhaps I should next time.

For those of you curious about what he is being subjected to in this picture, he is having an echo-cardiogram, which is basically an ultrasound of his heart. It is basically the same as a pregnant woman would have, but the machine has been tuned specifically for hearts and in this case, paediatric (childrens) hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.