Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Gunpowder Treason and Plot

Busy busy day....

Took TBBT (The Bl***y BIG Tyre) for a walk this morning. It weighs 20KG, and is huge. This is double the weight and at least double the surface area of TT, and boy did I know it. I seriously thought about abandoning the TBBT to pick up on another walk. It was very hard work, and I looked like a tomato after I had pulled it 3 miles. It doesn't help that we live on a hill.... a really bad finish when you are a tad tired!

As if that wasn't enough I had a hard session in the gym with Tommy this afternoon, doing pyramid training; building reps up to a maximum, then decreasing back down to the start point. These were after my 4 sets of 16, 40KG dead lifts. My legs are very tired tonight.

This photo was taken at school fireworks tonight. Another spectacular display!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.